Billy Corgan Announces New Album and Chicago shows, Releases Single

Though rumors have long been speculated about a Smashing Pumpkins reunion, frontman Billy Corgan has instead announced a solo album.

Titled Ogilala, the new album will be released on October 13 under his full legal name, William Patrick Corgan.

The album, which consists entirely of new songs, was recorded over the course of two weeks and produced by Rick Rubin, though little else is known as of now.

However, Corgan has shared the first single from the album, “Aeronaut,” along with a tour, which includes two Chicago shows at Athenaeum Theatre on October 24 and 25.

Listen to “Aeronaut” below, and read Ogilala’s tracklist.

Ogilala Tracklist:

1. Zowie

2. Processional

3. The Spaniards

4. Aeronaut

5. The Long Goodbye

6. Half-Life of an Autodidact

7. Amarinthe

8. Antietam

9. Mandaryne

10. Shiloh

11. Archer

Related Stories